A whirlwind mystery and unravelling love story set in a little bookshop in the heart of Paris.

Paris by the Book

Coming April 3 to Australia and New Zealand and to the UK (ebook only);
coming in trade paperback to the UK in June.

Pre-Order: (UK) (Australia) (New Zealand)

In Paris By the Book the marvelously gifted Liam Callanan tells a spellbinding story of reading and writing, romance and marriage, French frozen food and a small bookshop. I loved walking the streets of Marais with his eloquent narrator. And I loved how Callanan simultaneously reveals the history of her marriage and of her adopted city. Open a bottle of wine, open this wise and wonderful book, and enjoy.
— Margot Livesey, author of Mercury and The Flight of Gemma Hardy

From the publisher:

In a city of millions, it’s easy to lose someone…

Twelve weeks before Leah Eady arrived in France, her husband disappeared. Early one morning, he walked out the door and never came back. All he left behind was a scrumpled note in a cereal box, leading her to the bustling streets of Paris.

Once she arrives, she discovers a mysterious unfinished manuscript written by her husband, and set in the very same city. Hoping to uncover more clues, Leah takes over a crumbling bookshop with her two young daughters, only to realise that he might just be closer than any of them ever imagined...but what if he doesn’t want to be found?

Don’t miss the breathtaking UK debut from Liam Callanan, perfect for fans of Nina George, Victoria Hislop and Muriel Barbery.